top of page

Danielle and Andrew's Ellingham Hall Wedding

Updated: Nov 14, 2019

Danielle and Andrew's big day was pretty amazing ... they tied the knot at the gorgeous Ellingham Hall in Northumberland - Ellingham Hall is a 17th Century country house and one of our favourite venues for weddings!  With Andrew and Danielle both looking stunning, everything was in place for the perfect day ... here's a look at how their day unfolded...

Here’s how Danielle and Andrew planned their big day…


We had looked around at a few different venues but as soon as we visited Ellingham Hall we knew it was the place for us. The grounds and the Hall were fabulous.


We went with a ‘classic vintage’ theme - I had an idea of what I wanted, and it really was a case of looking around and finding ‘what was in my head’ so looked at lots and lots of bridal magazines!


We choose cream and gold for our colour scheme. From being a little girl and going to my auntie and uncle's wedding who used a similar colour scheme, I had always known that I would use those colours on my own wedding day!


I had an idea what I wanted my dress to look like and finally found my dream dress at Brides Dream and everything else fell into place.  Andy chose his suits from Moss Bros, and knew the style and colour he wanted to fit in with the theme of the wedding.


For the flowers, I gave Denise from L'amour Flowers a colour scheme and said what sort of flowers I liked, and she created my bouquets and buttons holes which looked fantastic.


For choosing a wedding photographer, we met Dave from Bride and Groom Wedding Photography at a wedding show, and we thought the photography was really good. Andrew’s mam had met him through work previously so we contacted him through Facebook and everything fell into place.


One of the parts of the day that stands out the most is when my Dad saw me for the first time in my wedding dress, it was a really emotional moment for both of us. Also, walking down the aisle and seeing Andy standing there and ultimately saying our vows.


If we could give advice to anyone about planning their wedding day, we’d say take time to decide about everything you want on your wedding day but ultimately go with your heart…!! :-)


Congratulations to Danielle and Andrew from Bride and Groom Wedding Photography!


Maybe you are looking for a photographer for your Ellingham Hall wedding? If so, we'd love to hear from you, please get in touch using the 'contact' form on our website.


Please feel free to let others know about this page, you can share it by using the social media links below :-)

bottom of page